7 Comments

And Somewhere Along the Way…

I figured I should offer an update on what's going on over here in the mayhem that is my Writing Corner. Well, I was feeling slumped and distinctly lacking motivational drive to work on the WIP projects that were on the top of the "To Do" list.

It was that "ehhh" sensation, where as a writer or artist, it's best to step away from a project and focus on something else. Or take a break completely, a vacation from effort to rediscover some vigor.

And then my dear friend, the Wielder of Claymores and Hand Grenades, sent me a catalyst of sorts.
Read more »

7 comments on “And Somewhere Along the Way…

  1. I still love the fuchsia walls. I think my gypsy wagon shall have them, in honor of mah happy place. :)I don't think I know these stories. Can't wait to check them out. ps: Nice tree and yaaaaaay for catalyst. 😀 The Writer's Tree strikes again \o/:D 😀

  2. @Amara 😀 Gypsy Wagon would look appropriately awesome with this color. Especially with a palette of other colors in the right hue to complement it. Like sage green, mustard yellow, and a midnight blue. (Don't make that puke-face at me, all those colors are in my living room to varying degrees.)Yes, the tree is most definitely working. And no, you've not heard of these stories I don't think. They've been hiding. Gregor can be rather frightening when he isn't making an effort to behave in a civilized manner. I have an interview with him somewhere. May post it up in the near future.

  3. LOVE the tree! Give me William Defoe in drag any day over most of Tarantino's stuff. HUGE Boondock Saints fan here as well as the Guy Richie films that are in the same vein ;)Speaking of gypsies have you ever listened to any Gypsy Violin? I have two cds that I listen to all of the time.

  4. @Kass I haven't heard any Gypsy Violin, no… will have to YouTube it. I've been seriously wearing out that video of Beethoven's Silence in the past 24 hours LOL.It's been a /long/ time since I've watched a movie that hasn't lost my interest halfway through. Might have to check out some of Richie's films. (Of course, this might viably be the fault of my brain, focused on writing and moving in fifth gear, getting horribly bored and demanding stimulation.)

  5. It's not for everyone but *shrug* the two cds I listen to the most are Gypsy's Odyssey by Kim Angelis and Master of the Russian Gypsy Violin by Oleg Ponomarev. I completely get the needing brain stim. Might be why I work with kids all day, lol!!

  6. Ponomarev's music is beautiful. I definitely have a weak spot for the Russian influenced sound.Thanks so much for sharing! While I have varying "music moods," it's rare that I dislike something. Artistic expression is always that way, though. Just like a reader often has to be in a particular "mood" to read a certain type of book.

  7. This is an early comment but I just wanted to say “Thank You” for letting me be included in your Hop Against Homophobia. I am afraid I am not a talented m/m fiction writer like yourself but I am an avid reader of it. I guess I do not fit into any category really since I write non-fiction for an adult studio. http://shadowsterling.blogspot.com/2012/04/studio-i-write-for.html But this is a cause I feel strongly about and I wanted to let you know I appreciate the opportunity to be included.

Leave a comment